If you are looking to get a driver’s license in Minnesota, you must first obtain a learner’s permit. To do so, you’ll need to complete the classroom instruction. The course teaches the principles of road awareness and safety for prospective first-time drivers.
The course will cover topics including:
- Minnesota road signs and what they mean.
- How to be a safe and responsible driver.
- How to safely operate a motor vehicle. MN traffic laws.
- Driving in emergency situations, through construction zones, and over railroad crossings.
This course will cover both the required 30 hours of classroom instruction AND the 6 hours of behind-the-wheel driving training. The behind-the-wheel training cannot be taken until you obtain your learner’s permit.
Fall Dates: October 26-28, 31 and November 1-4, 7-8 with a makeup class on November 9